Programs & Resources

Educator Webinar Series 2021

Educators play a crucial role in setting the stage for the healthy development of children with Down syndrome into adults who make positive contributions to their community. By guiding appropriate behaviour for successful social interactions in the classroom and school community, incorporating knowledge about communication strengths and challenges into daily routines, and using successful strategies for teaching children with Down syndrome to engage in academics, we are teaching skills that will optimize the potential for full social inclusion.

Please join DSRF speech language pathologists and teachers for a comprehensive 8-part webinar series designed to maximize successful classroom participation for learners with Down syndrome and other developmental disabilities. This series is for classroom teachers, resource teachers, education assistants and other professionals who work in the school setting.

You can register for the entire series for $200, or choose individual sessions for $30 each. Each webinar is 1.25 hours and takes place from 4:00-5:15 pm Pacific Time (5:00 pm MST, 6:00 pm CST, 7:00 pm EST, 8:00 pm AST). 

Webinar Dates & Topics 

Nov. 16 Write This Down! Written Expression and Down Syndrome
Nov. 18 Money Math Makes Cents!
Nov. 23 Reading Comprehension + Fluency: A Novel Idea
Nov. 25 Developing and Maintaining Healthy Boundaries and Relationships
Nov. 30 Setting Events: Influences on Behaviour and Success in the Classroom
Dec. 2 Visual-Motor Integration Skills: Impacts on Hand Writing and Reading Skills
Dec. 7 Sensory Processing: Impacts on School Routines
Dec. 9 Down to Sign in the Classroom: Impacts of Hearing and Audiology

Click Here to Register

Submit

Feature Video

DSRF News with Andrew Bingham
See More on Youtube

From The Blog

Please check out our latest blog!
Read More on The Blog

Our Next Event

See more Events
3.21 Magazine
Down syndrome information and inspiration for Canadians
Subscribe

DSRF's Down Syndrome Swag Shop

Official DSRF merchandise and exclusive Down syndrome t-shirts, hats, baby items and accessories!
Go to the Down Syndrome Swag Shop
Down Syndrome Resource Foundation
1409 Sperling Avenue, Burnaby
British Columbia, Canada
V5B 4J8

Fax: +1 604 431 9248
Phone: +1 604 444 3773
E-mail: info@dsrf.org
>